Skip to content

Linger

June 24, 2010

Inhale. Exhale.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh.

I just closed my Ryrie Study Bible and shut my current Beth Moore Bible study.

My I Love Lucy coffee mug (a Christmas present from Amanda years ago) is now drained of coffee.

It is still quiet in my house – all my children are still eating breakfast at my grandmother’shome this morning. Bacon, eggs, fresh orange juice, and Word Girl for three hours….Lovely.

When I prayed this morning, I felt the Presence of God so sweetly. So strongly. I love quiet mornings like this – coffee, no interruptions, and the sense of my Jesus.

Many mornings I squeeze in time with God – but mornings like this are such a gift.

In fact, I don’t feel quite done yet. I want to linger a little longer with Jesus.

I’m going to go now.

Inhale.

Exhale.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 9:20 am

    That sounds heavenly, Jess! I long for peaceful alone times. What Beth Moore Study are you doing? I need a good one as my reward for finishing my New Testament class.

  2. jesslovesjesus permalink*
    June 24, 2010 9:28 am

    I’m doing The Patriarchs – which might be cool for you since you’ve just focused on NT…maybe some OT for a little bit 🙂 …. A Beth Moore study usually takes me like two years to complete…ha!!!! love, jess

Leave a Reply

