Skip to content

If you’re up at 3:30am, call me.

July 30, 2010

I woke up at 3:30am this morning.

Yesterday I woke up at 4:15am.

Must be almost time to go back to school.

And every year I do this “I can’t sleep because my mind is racing” a few weeks before school begins.

I wake up extremely early and my mind starts spinning with questions.  Will my students like me this year?  Am I prepared enough?  Will this be the year I don’t manage well as a working mother and my children go off the deep end and forget to brush their teeth for three months and get lots of cavities and my dentist reports me to Child Services?

Rational questions like this.

AH!

I think it is time to bust out the Tylenol PM.

If I was rested I would think of a witty way to end this post. But my sleep-deprived mind can only come up with:

Bye-bye.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz……………

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rainbow Brite permalink
    July 30, 2010 9:13 am

    Oh my goodness! I was totally awake at 3:30am last night! My husband and I have been trading off nights of insomnia this week. Last night, he had his breaking point and took some Advil PM and snored the night away. I guess that it was my turn to stare at the ceiling and listen to my husband and dogs snore. I was awake from about 1:00 – 4:00 or so. If only I had known that you were up too . . . . .

  2. carolin lloyd permalink
    August 2, 2010 8:39 pm

    Jess,
    Oh my gosh! It is soooooooo good to be able to read your blog agai!. I used to read it ALL the time and LOVED it and grew to love you and your family more and more! And then….. I could not, for the life of me, get into it any more and had major withdrawals and a time of grieving and eventually just gave up. 😦 I thought of calling you, but couldn’t remember your last name. And now, just on a fluke, I pulled up your blog and low and behold there you are and I am so EXCITED!!! I have missed you and look forward to catching up with the goings on of your life once again! Just wanted to share that with you 🙂 Carolin

Leave a Reply

