Skip to content

smallish update

May 24, 2011

One of my closest friends is in a family crisis so I have been pretty consumed with the situation for the last two weeks. In some ways it is good for me to get my mind off of my own troubles, however, I’ve struggled to figure out how to balance being sick, being a mommy, and being the friend she needs…

My illness is more under control lately – so much so that I am *hopefully* considering teaching part-time. I don’t know if I will be able to teach at my old school, but at this point, I’d teach in a dumpster as long as it meant being around crazy teenagers again.

My mind is blank – empty – worn-out – from what is happening with my friend. But I am determined to keep blogging, so here is my sad little post on the latest from my life.

love,
jess

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Solveig Engh permalink
    May 24, 2011 8:04 pm

    Your “smallish update” was a joy to read. Really. I’d try to say something else but it would probably be a lame attempt at telling you what to do–and absolutely useless. I guess I”ll say this: Rest in Jesus and play it by ear. In Him we do have a future and a hope, even if it doesn’t seem like it at times.

  2. May 31, 2011 11:35 am

    I agree with the previous commentor. I enjoy every single post you write, even the smallish ones. It makes me aware that I am not alone in my small troubles and events… i have friends worldwide who have problems too and that we can all rely on jesus together. Also, how is your RA doing? I have been experimenting with eating a primarily raw diet and its helped alot. I can almost eat breakfast now (whereas before i used to have to wait untill my hands “warmed up” before i could even consider trying to hold a fork. and i’m only 25! boo!) anyways, If you haven’t already tried eating raw foods (blended or juiced is best, if you can) i would say its worth a shot. I know everyones body works differently, though, so if you can’t do it I totally understand. Anyways. I’m praying for you, your family, and your friends. I always am.

Leave a Reply

