Skip to content

Lady on the Go

February 5, 2012

Things I Do During the Day Since I’m Not Teaching:

1. Write a list of things I do during the day since I’m not working.

2. Watch one…two…three… FOUR… FIVESIXSEVEN…EIGHT …STOPITSTOPIT…episodes of Grey’s Anatomy. Which I always said seemed like an incredibly slimy show and I would never watch it. I am apparently a hypocrite.

3. Make a plan to start exercising any day now. Look up the group exercise class schedule of my local Y. Wonder if something called “Ladies on the Go” could possibly be any fun. Am I, perhaps, a lady on the go?

4. Play on my ipad.

5. Walk out to the kitchen and look at the breakfast dishes. Walk away.

6. Call Amanda and talk extensively about how I have no time for cleaning or exercising.

7. Take a shower.

8. Spend time searching careerbuilder.com for teaching jobs. Note that the only available teaching jobs are at daycare centers. Shudder as I remember working at “Dream Academy” during College. Cry because I am not teaching.

9. Go to the grocery store and buy a hot rotisserie chicken, yeast rolls, and a green salad for dinner. Call Amanda on the way home and discuss how cooking takes such a long time.

10. Buy new exercise shoes from zappos.com after several hours of careful internet shoe research.

If I am to be a lady on the go then I need to be prepared.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 4:46 pm

    Jess,
    Have missed you during your hiatus. I remember reading your blog when you won that scholarship to SheSpeaks. God gave you the gift of writing and I’m glad you’re back to doing it again.
    You go, lady on the go!

    From someone who’s not too fond of cooking (or exercise) either ~
    G&P

  2. Tara permalink
    February 5, 2012 6:03 pm

    I am happy to see you blogging again! This post was so funny!! I do some of these things too, mainly checking out gym memberships every so often and looking at the dishes piled in my sink…

  3. February 5, 2012 6:17 pm

    🙂

  4. February 6, 2012 7:54 am

    Bones is on Netflix now…Grey’s Anatomy does seem slimy. 😉

  5. Alicia permalink
    February 6, 2012 9:18 am

    Oh, Jess this is so refreshing! You made me smile this morning..thinking of how in areas of my life I am the same…

    Thanks for writing 😉

  6. February 7, 2012 1:25 pm

    Oh Jess, B-diddy and I are SOOOOOOO glad you are back to blogging!! Give that Amanda our love 🙂

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

